Our committee

The club’s committee for 2016-17 was elected at the Annual General Meeting, held on Monday 5th September 2016.

  • President: Shane Gillard
  • Vice-President: Metin Guzel
  • Treasurer: Craig Geddes
  • Secretary and website content manager: Deb Barron
  • Registrars:
    • Girl’s registrar – Lori Lightfoot and Teresa Manfre
    • Boy’s under 8 to under 12 registrar – Sharon Matuauto
    • Boy’s under 14 to under 19 registrar – Sue Murphy and Daryl Canny
  • General Committee Members: Nevine Guzel, Sarah Gomez-Sankari, Liz Uyanik,  Janine Bux
  • Presentation Day: Lorraine O’Connor
  • Marketing and Communications: Marnie Costantini

For duty statements of the committee members, please read the Greenvale Basketball Club Operating Policies and Procedures.